Current Board Members

Recent Board Members

National RTAP provides an essential service to rural and small transit agencies. The products are provided at no cost and help agencies maximize their resources and ensure that their employees are trained in all aspects of passenger service.

Dan Harrigan, Former National RTAP Review Board Chair

National RTAP Review Board Members

Much of the work of National RTAP is overseen by a Review Board, whose experience in the field helps guide and inform the development of our products and services. Composed of rural and tribal operators and state transit officials, the Board provides in-depth expertise and local perspectives to ensure that products and services are of the highest quality and are accessible and usable by transit operators and state programs. 

Review Board members serve for a term of three years, and calls for nominations are announced periodically. View the Current Review Board Members and Recent Review Board Members.

Photo of Spring 2018 Review Board Meeting in Washington, D.C.

Spring 2018 Review Board Meeting in Washington, DC. 


A number of current and former Review Board members serve as National RTAP Ambassadors, representing the program at state and regional conferences and other events.

Ambassadors Katharine Mitchell and Marcy Jaffe at booth for National RTAP at 2018 Arizona Conference    Ambassador Tim Geibel at PPTA Conference in 2013
Left: Ambassadors Katharine Mitchell and Marcy Jaffe at the 2018 AzTA/ADOT Annual Transit Conference in Tucson, Arizona.
Right: Ambassador Tim Geibel at the PPTA Conference in Pennsylvania in 2013.